

Republic of the Philippines Department of Education Region X - Northern Mindanao

DIVISION OF MISAMIS ORIENTAL

Del Pilar corner Don A. Velez Street Cagayan de Oro City 9000



DIVISION MEMORANDUM

June 8, 2017

No. 256 S. 2017

ORGANIZING THE DIVISION'S "TASK FORCE MAAYOS" COMMITTEES

TO: School Heads/Principals (Elementary & Secondary) **Public Schools District Supervisors Division Chiefs & Section Heads All Others Concerned**

1. This division organizes two (2) committees for "Task Force Maayos" as part of DepEd's thrust in promoting effective and efficient delivery of services thru good governance and financial transparency. In adherence to DepEd Secretary Leonor Briones' 10-point agenda, "Our leadership will be active, transparent, consultative, collaborative and corruption free", the Division Task Force Maayos" Committees are hereby constituted as follows:

1.1 ISO (International Standard Organization) Committee

Legal Basis: Executive Order 605 S. 2007 entitled "Institutionalizing the Structure, Mechanisms, and Standards to Implement the Government Quality Management Program"

Task Force Maayos – ISOCOM

Chairman:

MARK LORREN T. TEJANO

Budget Officer III

Co-Chairman:

MARY ANTOINETTE M. MAGALLANES

Administrative Officer II

Members:

GERRY P. MADRID

Education Program Specialist, M&E

IRISH KARYLLE D. MONTE

Education Program Specialist, HRD

CIRILO K. RUBIATO II

Project Development Officer II

1.2 IAS (Internal Audit Service) Committee

Legal Basis: Administrative Order No. 70 entitled "Strengthening of Internal Control Systems of Government Offices, Agencies, Government-Owned and Controlled Corporations, including Government Financial Institutions, State Universities and Colleges, and Local Government Units", requires all heads of government offices, agencies, xxx. . . to organize an Internal Audit Service (IAS) in their respective offices".





Republic of the Philippines **Department of Education**Region X - Northern Mindanao

DIVISION OF MISAMIS ORIENTAL

Del Pilar corner Don A. Velez Street Cagayan de Oro City 9000



Task Force Maayos - IASCOM

Chairman:

ELMAR G. ANOC, CPA

ADAS III, Finance - Accounting

Co-Chairman:

CHRISTINE GRACE H. TAHUD

ADA VI, Admin - Personnel

Members:

BETTY P. SALIRING

ADA VI, OASDS

GERLY G. DEQUINO Clerk, Accounting

POCHOLO RALPH A. LANOZO

Clerk, Accounting

- 2. These committees shall function in accordance with the procedures set forth in the above-mentioned legal references. Task force members' duties and responsibilities shall be related to quality service, financial management and other coordinating tasks as maybe assigned and delegated by the agency head.
- 3. This Division innovation shall take effect immediately upon publication on www.depedmisor.net.

4. For immediate dissemination and compliance.

CHERRY MAE L. LIMBACO, Ph.D., CESO V

Schools Division Superintendent





