

Republic of the Philippines Department of Education Region X



DIVISION OF MISAMIS ORIENTAL

Velez St., Cagayan de Oro City www.depedmisor.net

(08822)724615,(088)8564454/ Fax(088)8564524

June 6, 2015

DIVISION MEMORANDUM NO.104 S. 2015

TO:

PUBLIC SCHOOLS DISTRICT SUPERVISORS

ELEMENTARY / SECONDARY SCHOOL HEADS

SDC (School DRRM Coordinator)
School DRRM Committee Members

SSG/SPG (Supreme Student/Pupil Government)

PTA Presidents

- of -

LAGONGLONG DISTRICT, BALINGASAG DISTRICT, JASAAN DISTRICT, CLAVERIA DISTRICT, VILLANUEVA DISTRICT, TAGOLOAN DISTRICT,

OPOL DISTRICT & ALUBIJID DISTRICT

FROM:

CHERRY MAE L. LIMBACO, Ph.D., CESO V

Schools Division Superintendent Lunis

RE:

GUIDELINES on the SCHEDULE of EARTHQUAKE DRILL ORIENTATION on JULY 13-17, 2015 and EARTHQUAKE DRILL on JULY 20-24, 2015

1. In the observance of the 2015 National Disaster Consciousness Month, PDRRMC-Mis.Or. will conduct earthquake orientation and earthquake drill on the following schedules:

EARTHQUAKE ORIENTATION

JULY 10, 2015					
DISTRICT	SCHOOLS	VENUE	TIME		
BALINGASAG SOUTH	HERMANO ES	BINITINAN ES	8:00 AM		
	BINITINAN ES				
	BALIWAGAN CS	BALIWAGAN NHS	10:00 AM		
	BALIWAGAN NHS	- (
BALINGASAG NORTH	BALINGASAG CS	BALINGASAG CS	1:00 PM		

	CALA-CALA ES	Monts	7:00 PM
	MAMBAYAAN ES		
	MONHS		
	JULY 13, 201	5	
DISTRICT	SCHOOLS	VENUE	TIME
LAGONLONG	LAGONGLONG CS	DAMPIL NHS	8:00 AM
	DAMPIL NHS		
	DAMPIL ES		
VILLANUEVA	VILLANUEVA CS	VILLANUEVA CS	1:00 PM
TAGOLOAN DISTRICT	TAGOLOAN CS	TAGOLOAN CS	3:00 PM
1AGOLOAN DISTRICT	IAOOLOANCS	INCOLONITOS	0.001741
	JULY 14, 201	5	
DISTRICT	SCHOOLS	VENUE	TIME
JASAAN DISTRICT	APLAYA ES	LUZ BANZON ES	8:00 AM
	APLAYA NHS		
	SOLANA ES		
	LUZ BANZON ES		
	KIMAYA ES	BOBONTUGAN NHS	1:00 PM
	BOBONTUGAN ES		
	BOBONTUGAN NHS		
	SAN ANTONIO ES		
	JULY 15, 201	5	
DISTRICT	SCHOOLS	VENUE	TIME
CLAVERIA DISTRICT	PATROCINIO ES	PATROCINIO ES	8:00 AM
	CLAVERIA CS	CLAVERIA CS	10:00 AM
	LANISE ES	LANISE ES	1:00 PM
	MAT-I CLAVERIA CS	MAT-I CLAVERIA CS	3:00 PM
DISTRICT	JULY 16, 201 SCHOOLS	VENUE	TIME
OPOL DISTRICT	OPOL CS	ONSTS	8:00 AM
OI OL DISTRICT	ONSTS	014313	0.00 AIVI
	BARRA ES	 	
	LUYONG BONBON ES		
	LOTOING BOINDOIN ES		
ALUBIJID DISTRICT	LUMBO ES	ALUBIJID CS	1:00 PM
	LOGUILO ES		1
	ALUBIJID CS		
	ALUBIJID NHS		

- 2.The orientation will involve the participation of the School Heads, SDC (School DRRM Coordinator), PTA President, School DRRM Members and SSG/SPG (Supreme Student/Pupil Government) of each school mentioned above.
- 3. Topics to be discussed are the following:
 - a. What to do BEFORE, DURING and AFTER Earthquake
 - b. School Watching Team (SWT)
 - c. Composition of School DRRM Committee
 - d. Materials needed in preparation in times of disaster (bell, first aide kit, fire extinguisher, etc.)
 - e. School Hazard Mapping Report
- 4.Earthquake Drill will be on July 20-24, 2015 where there will be a drill for every school in each district mentioned.

EARTHQUAKE DRILL

DISTRICT	DATE
LAGONGLONG DISTRICT	JULY 20, 2015 (AM)
BALINGASAG DISTRICT	JULY 20, 2015 (PM)
JASAAN DISTRICT	JULY 21, 2015
VILLANUEVA/TAGOLOAN DISTRICT	JULY 22, 2015
CLAVERIA DISTRICT	JULY 23, 2015
OPOL DISTRICT	JULY 24, 2015 (AM)
ALUBIJID DISTRICT	JULY 24, 2015 (PM)

- 5. The following districts will be given priority in the conduct of Earthquake Drill for the reason that the Districts of Lagonglong, Balingasag and Jasaan are under the Cabanglasan Fault Line. Likewise, Districts of Villanueva, Tagoloan and Claveria are under the Tagoloan Fault Line, while the District of Opol is in the Iponan Fault Line and District of Alubijid is in the Lanao Fault Line.
- 6.For more information, you may contact our Division Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Coordinator, Cirilo K. Rubiato II (09175026653/sgod.ckr@gmail.com).
- 7. Immediate dissemination of this Memorandum is desired.

CLL/sgod_ckr